click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:45 p.m. - 2007-05-30
life is a highway
The kids at work (at the after school program) are going absolutely bonkers bonkers bonkers. It's the whole school is out in like one week thing. Sheesh. I should be the one who is going bonkers - I am going to Hawaii in 4 days. FOUR DAYS! We're supposedly staying in the hotel that is in the opening credits of Hawaii 5-0. Awesome.

On a totally different note, I have a love/hate relationship with Gwen Stefani. Her songs are so fun and catchy and sassy. But. When I listen to her sing her lyrics...I know I've been a real bad girl, I could be your favorite girl, tell me boy now wouldn't that be sweet? etc. I just kind of cringe when I think that she is 37 years old and has been married to a washed up 90s rock star for 12 years and is a mom. But she looks great and is a fashion icon, and whatnot, so it's cool. But still. I guess I'm torn.

Now we are going to watch the James Bond movie with that Daniel or David guy who wears a bikini or something.

Oh, and Kelly and Bethany hate the song "Life is a Highway."

........................


I updated the social justice blog again. Go read it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!