click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 p.m. - 2007-05-20
nats
Natalie Douglas is a faithful reader of this blog and though I have not seen her for about 5 years, she is someone I think about often and wish we lived closer to. She is a truth teller and smart as a whip. She is the kind of person I would send my child to go see if they were getting on my nerves so she could set them straight. Now you can learn a little more about this grade A lady. Enjoy.

1. What is it like being married and living in Florida?

Florida is hot, sticky and full of Bibles and bad drivers. There are some good parts like mild winters and the beach. Being married to Ryan I must say is fantastic. Sometimes I feel bad for him because I can turn into a crazy person pretty quickly...Overall, moving here has been great for our marriage, because for awhile "we" were all we had.

2. Do you think about moving elsewhere? Where specifically?

YES! OH, PA, IN...

3. Name the top five events in your life in the last three years.

1. Deconstruction of my faith; 2. Reconstruction of my faith; 3. Finding a new community and friends; 4. Eating raw baby spinach regularly because it's good for me; 5. My career

4. If you won the lottery what would you do?

I would first take a long vacation to the Canyon Ranch Spa out west and get a different massage/treatment everyday...for awhile....then I suppose I would pay off my and my families student loans, house, car, etc. Shopping spree....and not to be trite, but I would also give money away to causes I deemed worthy.

5. You are forced to own three pets that cannot be kept solely in cages, What are they?

This would be completely unacceptable to me on several levels; however, I must say dogs, it would have to be 3 dogs.

6. What is the cutest thing Ryan has done lately?

Wash the floors. Sounds crazy, but I am ALL about acts of service.

7. What is the next purchase over 100 dollars you are likely to make?

A fence. Ryan accidentally drove the car into the fence 2 weeks ago. His sandal got caught on the gas pedal.

8. Favorite album currently?

I must admit that since we bought Sirius at Christmas, I have not bought an album. You'll find me tuned into 134, 135, 24 and 9.

9. Most embarrassing thing that has happened to you in the last year?

This past March I was in one of my great friends and college roommates, Jennifer's, wedding. We were sitting at lunch the day before the wedding and started talking about the bridesmaid dresses. I had mentioned "chiffon" and "layering," words of which the other bridesmaid's could not use to describe their dresses. Yep. Wrong dress. Found out day before wedding. Bride starting simultaneously laughing and crying. Still don't know how it happened. I promise I put in the same order number as everyone else online....

10. Last fast food item you ate.

Cheeseburger.

11. What is your pet peeve?

Slow drivers blocking all 3 lanes of traffic.

12. How many speeding ticket have you gotten?

0.

13. If the presidential elections were tomorrow, who would you vote for?

Barack.

14. Describe the perfect road trip...to where, with who, for how long, in what sort of vehicle?

With Ryan, in my Vibe, out west for months...spending time in Portland, Seattle.

15. A hobby or skill you would like to pursue?

Scholarly research publication

16. If you had to have a bumper
sticker on your car what would it say?

God's not mad at you.

17. Your three best qualities?

Empathy; efficiency; naturally, curly hair

18. Worst?

Selfish; prideful; impatient

19. Tell us about a book we should all read.

A Three Dog Life by Abigail Thomas is a lovely read with personal and real insights into a man who has sustained brain injury and his wife's dealings with life after the injury.

20. If/when you start to go gray, will you cover it up or just go with it?

Go with it. I'm blonde so maybe it will look like white highlights???

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!