click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2007-05-08
update
Finally! The server is back up! I haven't been able to post an entry for a week because stupid diaryland's server wasn't working.

I don't even know where to begin. My birthday was great. Thanks to all who sent birthday wishes! Athens was wonderful - it's always calming to me.

I did something weird and very painful to my back. It still hurts, five days later. The doctor gave me muscle relaxants which do nothing but make me tired. I've never had lower back pain before - it feels like whiplash or something. But it just happened randomly - unless I sleepwalk and sleep drive and got into a car accident I'm not aware of. I actually know how old people feel now - I can't really bend over and I have to move slower. People seem to have really strong feelings about chiropractors - either they love or hate them. I am thinking I might have to go to one if this doesn't get better soon. It hurts really bad when I sneeze.

I needed to use the word "moist" last weekend and I was kind of gagging inside as I said it and two people near me whipped around and stared at me. Geoff and Mdog, two people I see maybe once a year, were the only ones in earshot and they both happen to know about my issue with that word. They were all like "Did you just say..." And it was so funny because I was hating it so much that I had to say it and was trying to just say it normally, but couldn't think of another word. Mdog made a good effort at finding a suitable synonym but I think we've decided the only option is "Not dry."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!