click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:01 a.m. - 2007-05-01
so far so good
Well, it is only 9am and my birthday is going well. Our cats woke me up bright and early with lots of snuggles...it's that half annoying, half, oh, you are sooooooo cute feeling. Then my husband made me a yummy breakfast - egg and cheese and salsa burrito and sausage and fruit. Wooo, I am FULL. And he gave me a necklace and earrings that I admired in a catalog recently.

Later we're going to my parents' house for what will surely be a great dinner, and will be joined by Spags and her mom. I have't seen the spagster for well over a year. It's always fun to think about what color her hair might be...

Now I'm off to work. Inevitably on my birthday something annoying happens and I feel the urge to whine like a 5 year old "...but it's my biiiiiirhtdaaaaay." Fingers crossed for a smooth work day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!