click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:57 p.m. - 2007-04-22
weekend stuff
Kevin is sick. It sucks because it the lovliest weather in many months and he is hacking up a lung and has no energy whatsoever. And he's leaving tomorrow for another week in Chicago. Yuck.

This weekend I:

headed up a volunteer project for earth day. well, really my staff did most of it. i was more in the role of meet and greet and give everyone bottled water.

stood outside the stall of a public restroom while a friend took a pregnancy test.

received a call telling me that another friend is going to be a mom soon.

was told by yet another friend that she is not going to go on the pill because she doesn't want to get chubby and that she doesn't plan to use other forms of contraceptive. but she hopes she doesn't get pregnant. ummmmm.

heard the song 'sping the bottle" by Julianna Hatfield....whatever happened to that one hit wonder? I loved her!

my neighbor and I took on our grape vine that is making it's way over our fence and into her tree and onto her garage. there was a lot of laughing and not a lot of success.

i think i am going to plant things today - i have to make it out to the place where one can buy topsoil but i am not very sure where that might be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!