click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 p.m. - 2007-04-10
colorful like a coconut
Today I had three emails from annoying companies in my inbox. And one in my junk mailbox. It was from myself. I get crap from oriental trading.com and they let it through and I send myself a reminder from my work email and they put it in junk mail! I need to fire the little internet monkies who sort the mail.

Well, we can all sleep peacefully now. Larry Birkhead is the father.

I found this great house on a realty web site for Amy and Scott to live and love in. It is affordable, ten minutes away from us and has a pool, hot tub, deck and gazebo. i called her later in the day to see if she got the link and she started laughing.

"What?!" I said. "It's perfect!"

Amy says "Yeah, um, you know me and Scott...we're not really, um... handy. All that stuff, the deck and whatnot. Yeah...No."

:(

This is also the person who, when i phoned today, said I had perfect timing because she was sitting outside the gym in her car, because she wasn't "ready to go in yet."

Hmmmmm. Weirdo.

Just kidding. I am so excited to live in the same county as Amy B., I might pee my pants.

I was looking at this party planning web site the other day and this person wrote in with an idea for a hawaiian themed party. It was boring and cliche, but she said this which made me laugh out loud: "...and you can put colorful objects like coconuts around the room."

I've always considered coconuts to be the rainbows of the fruit family.

There is a new set of commercials for Shop N' Save, which is the grocery store I generally shop at. These commercials feature everyday people, and I don't mean actors who are supposed to look like everyday people (there is a major difference you know.) And these people are singing. They are singing for real, and badly. They are singing the lyrics "Shop n' Save, the just-right place to beeeeeee!" It makes me first cringe and then laugh uncontrollably every time it comes on. The people are walking around the store, mostly the produce department, with microphones, singing in twos. and then, they end the one commercial with this soccer-mom and daughter rushing toward each other and embracing enthusiastically mid-aisle. It is horrible and amazing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!