click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 p.m. - 2007-03-28
finance jerk face
There is one staff bathroom in my building, for 7 staff people, roughly 4 volunteers, a few employees from the other building who come over and have coffee in our kitchen and any parents who happen to drop by. It is a one person, co-ed bathroom. None of this bothers me except that one person, not saying who, seems to use it to take a serious you-know-what at least three times a day. But even that is not as bad as the following.

The only way to lock it is one of those twisty knobs, where you have to kind of push it in and then around, and it's hard to say if it's locked or not, so you spend the time on the toilet with your hand out, in case someone just tries to come on in (which has happened once or maybe twice.) But even that is not as bad as when you try to get out. It gets stuck every time, and to get out of the bathroom, you have to twist it violently back and forth back and forth back and forth and it kind of pops open unexpectedly, so the kids in the computer lab sitting directly across from the bathroom have a perfect view of your half-panicked face and windblown hair and the sweat on your brow as the door springs open and nearly knocks you over. Whew. I try to use the bathroom in the other building whenever possible.

The new controller (finance guy) talks to me like I'm an idiot, has bad breath and is actually the one demonstrating multiple idiotic qualities at any given time. The best was when I, for all intents and purposes "beat" him at a math problem. Me! Ha! Take that jerk face. I can be a people person AND add numbers.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!