click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 p.m. - 2007-03-27
the girls next door
Seth posted this on myspace so I thought I'd put it on my blog. I get about a million of these "complete with your own answer" things and every once in a while it seems like it might be fun or interesting. We'll see...

1. My 'ex' is still :: a dork

2. I am listening to :: The tv show The Girls Next Store...this is what I watch late at night when my husband is away and nothing good is on and I'm doing something else like blogging.

3. Maybe I should :: feed the fish...oops!

4. I love :: My husband, our friends, my cats, 24, the kids at work

5. My bestfriend(s) :: are spread out all over

6. I don't understand :: people who complain about being single but don't do anything to try to meet people

7. I lost my respect for :: Verizon because they suck!!!

8. I last ate :: a piece of baked chicken with salsa

9. The meaning of my display name (for my blog) is :: the U2 songs Lemon and Scarlet...plus I love red and lemons. Pretty awesome, huh?

10. Love is :: having sex when you both have morning breath

11. Somewhere :: outside chicago my husband is missing me. ;)

12. I will always :: say yes to cheese

13. Love seems to be :: enough about Love already...

(there is no 14)

15. My mobile phone is :: pink!

16. When I woke up this morning :: i had a cat sitting between my boobs

17. I get annoyed at :: fundraising

18. Parties :: are really fun if i am in charge

19. My pet :: 3 cats - one awesome, one mentally ill and one old and crotchety.

20. Kisses :: um, sure!

21. Today I :: had a meeting with a man who is smart, kind of a jerk, had horrifically bad breath and seemed to not shower often.

22. I wish :: I had one million dollars for my kids' program...and maybe half a million for myself, just to pay off the loans, the credit cards, buy the right sized house and save for the future generation's college tuition.

23. I really want :: see number 22, and a more peaceful government and a cure for AIDS and to meet Bono.

ANSWER TRUTHFULLY�

What would you rather be called?

01. Babe or baby:: depends who is doing the calling but I guess baby.

02. Sweetie or Honey:: either is fine from teh husband. From waitresses or anyone else - Miss or Ma'am is prefered.

03. Darling or Dear:: Darling can never be anything but sarcastic.


RANDOM-
Q: is there a person who is on your mind right now? Seth, because I am erasing his answers and typing over them.

Q: Do you want children? Yup!


Q: do you smile often? Yup!

Q: Do you wish on stars? Nope.

Q: do you untie your shoes every time you take them off? Never. I also do not unbutton my pants - small butt syndrome.


Q: do you like your handwriting? Not really - it looks like a messy boy's chicken scratch, although despite it's messy appearance, it is very readable. Patrick's handwriting, on the other hand, is very cool and neat looking but very hard to decipher.

Q: are your toenails painted? Not currently but I am due for a pedicure.

Q: are you a friendly person? I would say so, but apparently I am also intimidating according to my husband and several of my closest friends.

Q: who's bed did you sleep in last night? My couch is not a bed but I do on it, so mine, I guess.

Q: what size ring do you wear? 9 for rings that are supposed to stay on more or less permanantly, 9.5 or 10 for cheapy, wear occasionally rings.

Q: what color shirt are you wearing?
White, tank top.

Q: what were you doing at 7pm yesterday? Locking up the Youth Center.

Q: Is Tom in your top friends? Yes, but only because I haven't deleted him.

Q: look to your right (is this a question?) To my right, there is a thank you card from Naomi Cape addressed to my cat, Henry, thanking him for the Christmas video he made for her.

The end.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!