click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 p.m. - 2007-03-21
goings on
Well, the sickness is over. Thanks very much for your well-wishes. My bout with the 24-hour stomach plague has ended and I spent some of it recalling the time me and Matt Cooke and Ben Cape all got something similar and spent the day vomitting and using the toilet for other things and surviving on Gatorade and chicken broth and movies.

Kevin took good care of me - popcicles and soup were purchased and even though he spent 13 hours on his lap top, he managed to get me whatever I needed.

I had a really good meeting today with some great people who are going to help me raise money for the summer program. I am really grateful for the help and basically just excited to work on a project with these people, some of whom read this blog - shout out to J-To! Woo-hoo!

I get to see Brooke and Gabe in less than 24 hours, and Bethany and naomi in less than 36. And Kels and her pregnant belly in like 37 hours. Yay and yay!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!