click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 p.m. - 2007-03-14
stress
On American Idol tonight they did a cover/video of mine and Kevin's song. It was a little weird, considering it's not the most popular song. Float On, by Modest Mouse if you didn't know.

I can't believe Sanjaya, or as Kevin calls him, Man-gina, is still on. I thought for sure they were going to get rid of him. There is some theory out there that the phone-in results are going through India and being "manipulated" in his favor.

That new show on Sunday nights, the winner, I think it's called, is actually pretty good. I haven't seen a good non-animated comedy show in a long time.

Today a kid in my program walked up to me and some instinct inside me goes "Oh crap...that is the 'i'm gonna puke' face." And I remembered my mother telling me that she always tells her kids if they have to throw up, just go straight to the bathroom; don't come up to my desk. The reason she does this is because if they come up to the desk they might puke right on her. So I just turned him around and steered him toward the nearby boys' room. Well, he just wouldn't HURRY, no matter how firmly I pushed. He made it into the bathroom, but only just. I heard this odd sound that was just like someone dumping about half a bucket of water onto the ground. Ew. It was quite a mess. Fortunately we have a janitor for that.

That Edy's Ice Cream Slow Churn commercial with the three high school age people dancing in the living room is pretty funny. I don't mind commercial if there are new ones. There is nothing worse than a slightly clever commercial that was kind of amusing the first time being on again and again and again. Car commercials all pretty much suck.

I inhaled a little piece of polenta into my windpipe and it never came out. I should check with Natalie Douglas, but I beleive this is called aspiration. As in, to asperate. I am hoping this does not lead to pneumonia as the Internet tells me it will. Natalie, please tell me if I am going to die.

In other health news, last night I had a mini panic attack coupled with a sudden and horrible onset of severe nausea. I got over it and fell asleep and felt fine the next day. I think I am experiencing stress. Yup...pretty sure. My job is pretty stressful right now, but nothing else is. Why is one part of life capable of spilling over into the other parts of life? Sigh. I really like my job and my co-workers and my staff and the kids and my boss. But the funding....where oh where will we find the funding?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!