click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 p.m. - 2007-02-20
she's a pro
I was passing somone today who I heard say "She's a pro."

They were not talking about me, but it led me to think...if they WERE talking about me, what might they have been referring to?

I am a pro at....what?

Silencing unruly children with a single facial expression.

Cooking dinner.

Re-telling something funny that happened.

Spitting water through my front teeth with astounding acuracy.

Here are some things I consider you pros at:

kels: telling the truth in a way that is always right and never makes me mad and remaining calm in high stress situations

j-to: being late (just kidding) and giving generous and thoughtful gifts and providing delightful happy-hour company.

kevin: music trivia, getting promoted, entertaining small children, being my husband

brooke: making me laugh and remembering to tell me funny stories when they happen

mom: understanding children, thinking of good ways to have fun

mae: guitar, writing and singing songs that pull at the heart strings

patriak: listening

amy: maintaining a great balance between honesty and hope

michele: sympathy and empathy

nats: making it feel like no time has passed at all since the last time we communicated

reva: describing the really realness of every day life

jess m: travel logs.

kt: hospitality

jenny: winter sports, general adventure

henry; licking kevin's eyebrow, jumping on the tv, eating

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!