click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 p.m. - 2007-01-29
chickens, priests and Morgan Freeman
Today I went to a training where the presenter was the spittin' image of Morgan Freeman. It made the whole thing more interesting.

I also had to run around like a chicken with my head cut off to get the board president to sign off on a grant I wrote. He's this really nice retired priest who is really into inner-city community development and such. Please keep your collective fingers crossed about this grant. Dear Lord, please help me not make an idiot out of myself. And help me get enough money to pay everyone this summer. Love, Jessi.

My husband works from home, so he can kind of get up whenever he wants. And yet, every morning, he gets up earlier than necessary and brushes the snow off my car and starts it so it heats up nice and toasty. Sigh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!