click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 p.m. - 2007-01-22
strange folk
I don't like the word "zesty." Maybe it's because I don't usually like things that are described as having a zesty taste. Like ranch dressing.

I decided to go for a walk in the snow when I got home from work tonight. It was nice. But cold. And kind of wet.

So i had this odd experience interviewing someone last week for the position I have open. The woman i interviewed was very strange - I have to be cautious about the kinds of things i say about this sort of thing, but let's suffice it to say that I was struggling really hard not to laugh while I was interviewing her. She was just very spastic and made me extremely uncomfortable. I gave her a short tour of the facility because she asked for one when i tried to wrap up the interview and as we went through the building, several of my employees gave me some odd looks, like "What's up with her?" After she left, there was a little snickering about the situation, that we couldn't help. I meant to email her to tell her we were offering the position to someone else, but our server went down and I lost all contact info for her. (It is still missing.) Two days later one of the group leaders told me they saw her on the bus acting strange and talking to herself. What a coincidence, we all said. THEN...today, I was touring another organization way across town, and as I walked through, I spied THE SAME WOMAN! She was sitting at a computer...maybe volunteering or something. I stared for a second and she lifted her head up and I actually zoomed around and hid behind my boss, a very small woman, who I could not hide well behind, terrified at the awkwardness that was sure to ensue. my boss looked at me like i was totally nuts and I hissed "I'll tell you later!" and she kind of giggled...I mean i was actually bent over hiding behind her! Fortunately the tour went the other way and I didn't have to encounter her.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!