click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 p.m. - 2007-01-18
some things i don't want to try...and work
Kelly and I usually agree about some things. Food and politics are two of them, which is why I'm disturbed that she wants to vote for someone besides Obama and she won't try lean Cuisine Paninis. And she thinks people who homeschool should be allowed to play sports for their local school, but that doesn't quite fit into the above categories, but only because it's not a big political issue. Anyway, I thought I should give her some air time since my guestbook isn't working. so, that's what Kels thinks. She smarter than me so I can't discount her views. Make up your own mind, Peeps. (yeah i just called you peeps.)

Here are some things I have seen advertised lately that I don't want to try:

spray low fat salad dressing. lowfat salad dressing is gross, mainly consists of corn syrup and chemicals and tastes terrrrrrrrible.

frozen van de kamps fish sticks or links or whatever they are. ew.

Here is something that annoys me:

On Grey's Anatomy, they always show the ferrys crossing the sound, as if the characters take the ferry to work. see, the problem with this is that these interns seem to work like 80 hours a week. if they did, and they took the ferry, that's pretty much all they would do is work, wait for the ferry, ride the ferry, get in their car, drive home and then turn around, drive back, park, and wait to get on the next ferry to go back the other way, get off the ferry, walk the 30 minutes it would take to walk to a building that resembles a hospital (because the ferrry docks are way downtown and the hospitals are in capitol hill or the central district) and arrive at work again. The ferry isn't like taking the subway a few dozen blocks. it's more like going to the airport and taking a short airplane ride. I would rather see them carpooling or taking the bus to a nearby neighborhood or something. It is just not sensible to be an intern in a Seattle Hospital and live on Bainbridge Island. Katie, can they move in with you? Ballard is a very reasonable location.

Every day this week I have had to do something either very intimidating or scary or totally out of my league. Complicated, detailed reports. Crucial meetings. Important paperwork that asks questions that not only do I not know the answer to, but have no idea where to find the answer or if we even have the answer. Tomorrow is potentially the scariest, because it involves money that has already been budgeted but not received or even promised. A lot of money. I could choke the person who made that decision.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!