click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 p.m. - 2007-01-09
Jesus is alive
Today one of the students enrolled in my program told me that raccoons kill people and that she misses God and Jesus. I don't know where the raccoon thing came from but when I asked her why she misses Jesus and God, I learned that apparently one of her cousins read her part of the bible, where Jesus gets beaten and killed, and told her that's it, He's dead. Sigh. Where to begin (and how?) with that one? She goes to Catholic school for pete's sake - shouldn't they be handling this?

I have to hire a new employee - that's kind of exciting.

I wore green eye shadow today. I think I worked it.

Only one week until American Idol is on again. Woot. And 24 starts next week, too. I'll be watching Fox if you need me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!