click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 p.m. - 2007-01-04
a year in review
2006, a year in review.

Some highlights for you, my faithful readers even if no one comments, I know you're still there. My little counter thingie tells me so.

JANUARY

Steelers amazingly awesomely win the superbowl.

FEBRUARY

A lovely Valentines day dinner with my sweetie. I accepted what i thought was my dream job. Resigned from my then current job.

MARCH

Bethany and Namoi Cape visited the Burgh along with Kels Cooke. There was eating, drinking, the zoo and karaokeing. LOVELY.

APRIL

I got engaged to the best person I can imagine being engaged to.

MAY

My birthday, a fabulous engagement/birthday party that involved karaoke. Woot.

JUNE

Serious wedding planning. A really boring trip to beautiful Tucson with my increasingly insane boss. Heat blister on forehead incurred.

JULY

Bridal shower, official bachelorette party which involved a lot of dancing and drinking. The best girls ever, seriously.

AUGUST

Resigned from my so called dream job and after an extremely heated conversation with my insane boss and walked away with four weeks paid "vacation." One of my best tricks to date.

SEPTEMBER

Le Wedding! It was perfect, truly. I sometimes fall asleep remembering little moments...Haley doing my make-up, Kelly performing some very personal services for me, my mom winking at me as I approached the alter/pulpit area, our first betrothed smooch, the most fun van ride ever, Haley calling Kapoo "Kung-Pow" because she couldn't remember his name, dancing with my papa, Bethany purse dancing, glimpses of long-time friends dancing with their sweeties, getting the remaining alcohol from the zoo employees behind the elaphant poop pile, a few quiet moments with my new husband in the little grassy area outside our room....sigh.

OCTOBER

Teaching the children again. Honeymoon in Jamaica, mon.

NOVEMBER

Nothing happened this month.

DECEMBER

Interviews and interviews, despite my certainty and constant declaration that "no one hires between thanksgiving and new years." WRONG.

Accepting a really great job at a great organization that allowed me three weeks to enjoy my holidays. Yay. I mostly enjoyed my holidays. Mostly.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!