click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 p.m. - 2007-01-02
butt wars
First day of my new job.

Everything went well but was pretty overwhelming. I felt like someone handed me a pile of papers as tall as me and said "Here you go." But the staff is great and the kids are really cool too.

I have to do a bunch of stuff tonight before I go to bed, but I'll share this: I was saying hello to some of the kids on the playground and one of the girls was sitting on the slide. I introduced myself to her and asked her name and she is quiet and looks away and after a long moment, she says really quietly "You can call me Candy Cane." Umm, ok. Then this little boy comes running into my office (yes, I finally have my own actual office with a window and a dog outside it that looks at me and barks occasionally) and gives me this book which is one of a series that is called "Butt Wars." He then hands me a list of the ones he hasn't read yet and basically tells me that if I don't order him more, he might die. Hmmmm. I will have to investigate this further before spending part of our budget on books about rear ends.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!