click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 p.m. - 2006-12-17
here I go again on my own...
My husband has been in illinois for about 2 hours and I have already been mean to him.

See, he leaves and all hell breaks loose in our house in the vein of technology. If you haven't been to our house, we have a large Tv and a very complex system that makes it work. I can pretty much turn it on and off; that's it. well, somehow I turned it on today and it didn't work right. I finally got it working but for some reason, the picture has a green and purple shadow that makes it look like I am watching survivor on a 12 inch set with rabbit ears in a remote rural area instead of the mammoth piece of technology that occupies about 30% of our living room.

So I called him and bitched and whined. Poor kevin has not eaten since 11am and had just collapsed into his hotel room. I am a jerk.

There was a plane crash today in the general vacinity where my husband was flying this evening. I should just be glad it wasn't his plane, and that he's alive. I should be glad that I didn't see the news before I knew he had landed safely as to avoid some sort of Romeo and Juliet suicide tragedy.

I am a little bit mad that I can't watch tv in my own living room without a full time tech on duty. But i am infinitely more happy that my husband is alive and well, if a bit hungry and cranky.

Nothing seems to be working quite right today. Neither of the two projects I'm working on as Christmas gifts. But Yul won on survivor, which is good.

Also good earlier today was when my mom was reading the City Paper, the "alternative" weekly newspaper, that I bet she has read approximately twice in her life. She commented gamely about an ad for a contest that is taking place this week, which will apparently determine who shall have the title of "hottest ass" in Pittsburgh. (side note - i am booked solid the next few weeks, so unfortunately I cannot claim this title which is clearly rightfully mine.) She also noted with enthusiasm some personal ads, including one by a well endowed african american man, some abbreviations we could not decipher, and one very nice sounding fellow looking for a woman in her fifties who can appreciate his large collection of love songs and his penchant for shrimp stuffed with crab meat.

Now I am watching "Cheaper by the Dozen II" on the fuzzy screen and wishing Letterman aired on Sunday nights.

"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!