click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 p.m. - 2006-12-09
Should I stay or should I go?
Two entries in one day; aren't you lucky?

Kevin and I just got back from having a couple brewskis at the Castle Tavern - our local watering hole. We were discussing the lyrics of "Rock the Casbah" prompted by that hilarious commercial...the one where the guys sing "Stop the Cat Box"...and how the drummer of The Clash actually wrote the song and how after he was kicked out of the band for being hooked on smack, the rest of the band didn't let him come to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction. Cold, we agreed.

Anyway, we were having this fascinating conversation as I checked my email and my mom sent me this hilarious tale of life in the Dobos household. Enjoy.

..........

Anyway, we were both in the kitchen, I was getting ice water when a mouse ran across the counter top!! I contained my hysteria but had trouble telling Daddy that it was a mouse. I just kept stuttering WWWWayne LLLLook oVVVVVer there and pointing. For some reason he thought that an intruder (of the human species) was hiding by the cellar door. When I did get out "MOUSE!", he jumped into action and hit it - - - with his hat. Knocking it to the floor where it promptly disappeared. Shayna (who happens to be a pure bred hunting dog) watched the whole thing but did not involve herself at all.

...............

For those of you who know and love my parents, you will, along with me, enjoy imagining my mother yelling, my father misunderstanding and formulating how to access any number of the fire arms in the household, the moment of rodent realization and the cat-like reflexes resulting in a stern hat-spanking... ............... Now Kevin and I are listening to Combat Rock to get Rock the Casbah out of our heads...

Should I stay or should I go?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!