click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:05 p.m. - 2006-12-08
the best news!
(Pretend the hallelujah chorus is playing.)

I got the job! The one I wanted. I cancelled the other interview and I'm about to be really lame and write an email to the pre school and tell them I'm not coming back. Maybe. I'm still debating. The right thing to do would be to go in there and talk to the director. But even people like me prefer avoiding awkward conversations from time to time. (I love you email!) But my conscience will probably get the better of me over the weekend. I guess I'll go in on Monday and quit like a woman.

I've given notice to the awesome staff at the after school program and will finish out December. I start Jan. 2nd at the new job. I can't believe it all actually worked out.

Now if only I didn't have this really annoying nose drippage and "productive cough." Otherwise my husband would take me out to a nice dinner. Instead I'm making tilapia and Velveeta shells and cheese. I figure they kind of balance each other out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!