click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:17 p.m. - 2006-12-07
where is my husband?
i am sick.

my husband is stuck in the snow somewhere. actually stuck in a combo of snow and rush hour and steelers game traffic. i hope he comes home soon. he is bringing me movies with which to get through my icky sickness. when i am sick i watch movies i would never watch otherwise. on the list i sent him to the store with was pirates of the carribean 2 and mr. and mrs. smith. oh and the devil wears prada, but i probably would have watched that even if i was in perfect health.

my shift key is not working so excuse the lack of capitalization. hopefully kevin can fix that.

i agreed to a second interview for a job i don't really want and am waiting to hear back about a third interview for a job i reallyreallyreally want.

monday, kevin and i both have our annual company holiday christmas parties. how odd that they are both on monday night. hmm. it's kind of a bummer because both involve free dinner and beverages. so we have to go early to mine and late to his. oh well.

my last day at work before the chest cold from hell invaded my body, my kids were driving me insane. some older kids from another class got some major attitude with me and miss patricia and my kids just kind of took it in and acted like little jerks for the rest of the night. i got a little preachy and tried to explain to them that the teachers are here because we care about them and that they should be respectful and appreciative, etc. then one of them asked something like aren't you guys here because you need the money? it made me so mad. in some ways, of course we all work because we need the money but i work at that particular place because i care about what happens to them. i told them that and that none of us had to be there, that it was our choice. i was hit with the illness the following morning and now i feel a little bad. i didn't go in yesterday or today and tomorrow is not looking good. hopefully they don't think i am abandoning them. i should send a note that says you guys are little jerks sometimes but i completely love you even when you're bad. love, miss jessi

i decided something really fun the other day. i am going to spend my entire paycheck from the pre school job on my 13 year old teaching assistant. she doesn't really have anything, including a hair dryer that works. so i'm really excited to get her that and few fun, useful things. my paycheck from the pre school isn't much but i'm pretty excited about doing something this fun with it.

Tis the season.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!