click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:00 p.m. - 2006-12-01
Jesus loves the little children...
The guestbook is working, the guestbook is working!

I have a second interview for the job I interviewed for yesterday - yay!

No bottoms needed wiped today! Yay!

There is breaking news on about tornados! Yay! Well, not really yay. Hopefully nothing bad will happen. But thunderstorms can be exciting. We can control so much about our lives - I like how sudden thunderstorms remind us that we're not really in control of everything.

There is this one little boy at the pre school who no one really likes. He's kind of mean and kind of messy and sticks his tongue out a lot and pushes other kids and steals toys. He exasperates me. But today, this little girl who is really cute and excitable went up to him, kind of out of the blue and put her arm around him and looked at him and put her face up real close to his and smiled and said "I love you, buddy!" It was soooooo sweet. It humbled me because pretty much, he is just annoying. But this little girl could see the good in him and it reminded me to try a little harder, myself.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!