click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:19 a.m. - 2006-11-25
the way we were
Liz wrote an entry about not knowing how much to share about the really heavy stuff. I feel like that right now.

Mae wrote an entry about the Front Room that almost made me cry. I cried a few times this morning already, so supply simply could not meet demand today. In a way, I think I am who I am because of a lot of Front Room conversations too. Life wasn't necessarily better or easier then, but it was easier to wrap my head around. And when it was hard, you couldn't NOT talk about it because someone was always at the next table to take it all in and walk you through.

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I'm thankful that we all, well most of you lemonscarlet readers, had that, at least for a while. Everyone should. I just wish we could have taken it with us somehow.

Maybe we can think of these blogs as an insufficient but helpful substitute for those Front Room tables and couches where the best conversations happened.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!