click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:50 p.m. - 2006-11-11
top 28 or I mean, 20.
Well, Mae and I talked last night and it has been decided that I, too, will have a list. So, here goes.

28 things to do while I'm 28 (On second thought, since we're already halfway through my 28th year, let's just make it a top twenty list, shall we?)

Top Twenty Things to do while I'm still 28

1. Change my name at the social security office. (I already changed it with my bank and the DMV but that trip to the SS office has been elusive.)

2. Stop signing things with my maiden name. (28 years is a long time to have a name and suddenly changing it is a little jarring.)

3. Take a martial arts class. Maybe Tae Kwon Do or Choi Kwon Do.

4. Own a nice camera (like the kind Kelly and Matt have) or a video camera.

5. Obtain a full time job that I like and compensates me at a level that does not make me consider applying for social security benefits at the age of 28.

6. Paint something to hang on the wall.

7. Meet with our wedding photographer and pick our pictures.

8. Change my hair in a semi drastic fashion that may involve coloring. I'm going grey, people.

9. Reduce the number of figurines, I mean "action figures" on display in our home and replace them with a few artful, grown up things that we both like.

10. Figure out how to have "community" in a way that suits us.

11. Eat one piece of fruit a day.

12. Go to the gynocologist (I, unlike SOME people, try to go every year. Cervical cancer is caused by a virus, ladies. Shut up about it and get your cervix scraped with a piece of freezing cold metal and your boobs squished around while you answer questions like "So, how's your summer going?)

13. Help my husband finally sell the things on Ebay that we have in our Ebay pile in the basement.

14. Become actual friends with our neighbor.

15. See the Capes or at the very least, the Bethany.

16. Merge my frequent flyer accounts (I have two for one airline and it is unbelievably complicated to merge them into one account. That plus me having a new name, they'll probably send the feds after me.)

17. Get one of our movies on YouTube. I can't do things like this, but I can request/encourage that other more technologically inclined people take a crack at it.

18. Find a good karaoke bar, now that my favorite one closed.

19. See Brooke get married.

20. Borrow a book from the local library. (Done, as of election day. Ok, my voting location happenes to be inside the library.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!