click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:44 p.m. - 2006-10-25
thank you thank you thank you
Time for some long-deserved wedding shout outs.

In no particular order...

Kels. My maid-tron of best girl honor. This lady was on top of it. Countless phone calls. Numerous treks to the Burgh. Details. Calming the waters. Putting up with things that were probably really annoying. And a jar of Vaseline that I can't elaborate on, but isn't as scandelous as it sounds. You're the best.

Bev. Getting our gifts to the house was the single most helpful act that we could have thought of. You and Matt really took a load off our shoulders there. THANK YOU. Your support and encouragement mean everything.

Beth-nay. Juggling a baby, a baby nephew and still fielding my freak out phone calls was a miracle in and of itself. Flying in a day early kept me sane. Everyone here misses you. Haley and little Kel are insisting that you move here. And John Burton says you're hot. Basically "I had the time of my life."

Haley. Aunt Jamina. We can't fool YOU. You held my hand through the whole process. Fed me. Supplied me with just the right amount of wine to keep my heart rate somewhere near normal. A great hostess and roommate. Always up for a much needed happy hour. The queen of make up and fashion advice. I'll never forget so many moments with you over the past few months. Your bridesmaid dress almost falling off in the store, for one. Lots of nakedness.

Little Kel. It was so great to have someone to share everything with along the way. You are the one who got me through life when I first moved here, and I'm so glad we've gotten to share so much fun lately. You're next Girlie!

Tolner. Another happy hour sister. Your life has turned upside down and back again in the last year and it's been amazing to be a part of it. Thanks for being so fun and supportive and such a good listener. And especially for that "last minute help" on the wedding day. I love it that I always have fun with you. Don't be a stranger now.

Brooke. Thanks for making the trip and for changing your clothes in a parked car in broad daylight to attend the wedding. It means a lot that you and Gabe were there.

My Parents. A lot of time and money and organization went into effect to make that day happen, so if you had a good time, you should thank them. Scouting out locations, trips to the store too many to count, extending the budget gracefully as the event grew, a zillion phone calls, emails, conversations, decisions, encouragement. I think they probably would have sent us to Vegas in hindsight (just kidding.) It's a good thing they like Kevin.

Many of you from out of town made the trip, and that means so much. Holly and Katie Meyer and Renea came the furthest. Michele hopped a time zone as well.

Thank you all for making us feel special and loved. You made our wedding awesome. We love you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!