click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 a.m. - 2006-10-23
We're back and we are tan
We are back from Jamaica. It was amazing. I sent many of you some pictures. Email if I missed you and you want to salivate over the gorgeous sunsets, our gigantic suite, the yummy drinks and the crystal clear blue water.

My amazing husband surprised me with a private candle light dinner in a gazebo right on the water. Our waitress had to literally carry our food a LONG way down the beach from the kitchen - it was so sweet and romantic. When we got there, there was a rose waiting for me and the waitress gave us a paper with our food choices and at the top it said "Prepared Especially for Mr. and Mrs. Marsh." It was really lovely.

The wedding planning is over. The wedding itself is over. The honeymoon is over. Now we're "newlyweds" or if you're a church person we'd fall into the "Newly Marrieds" category.

For me, the job front is an interesting area of life right now. In a little over a week, I have an important meeting that will hopefully result in some big changes around here. I got a call right before we left on vacation from a prominent local non-profit's executive director who wants to talk to me about a job that will be available shortly. So, basically, I have options. And that is very, very good.

Well, I'm off to the grocery store to replenish our bare cupboards. I love grocery shopping. Seriously.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!