click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:47 a.m. - 2006-10-10
McDreamy
There was a time that I thought the most beautiful woman in the world was Amy Grant. I loved her in that "Baby, Baby" video. I also was obsessed with Suzanna Hoffs of The Bangles. And Kumiko in Karate Kid II.

My tastes have changed somewhat.

Now, clearly the most beautiful women are as follows:

Catherine Zeta Jones
Salma Hayek
Eva Mendez
Fergie
Drea De Matteo (Sopranos)

Back in the day, my male heros were Kevin Costner in Robin Hood, Michael J. Fox, Joey McIntyre from New Kids on the Block and Harrison Ford a la Han Solo era.

Here are today's favorites:

Clive Owen
Hugh Laurie (House)
John C. Reilly

The one actor though who has stood the test of time, is none other than Dr. McDreamy of Grey's Anatomy, a show that I really like, in part because it gives me little Seattle moments here and there. Patrick Dempsey first caught my eye in the late 80s with Can't Buy Me Love and then in Loverboy. He was in a bunch of movies in between, but the only one I saw was Sweet Home Alabama, where he proposed to Reese Witherspoon in Tiffany's and told her to pick out her engagement ring. How can someone be McDreamy for 20+ years? Well, I suppose we could ask Sean Connery about that. Where has HE been lately?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!