click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:48 p.m. - 2006-10-05
purses and panties
So, my wonderful friend Haley is having a party. It's a party that she has every year, and I have never attended despite annual invites. See, it's a purse party and a....ummm....Sassy Sensations party. If you don't know what Sassy Sensations is, that's ok. Let's just say that it's a party that Kelly Cooke would rather die than attend and it's one that I only feel less than horrified at going to now that I'm married. I don't think I'm going to actually buy anything, well, maybe a purse. I don't know....if one was going to buy the sorts of things that will be available, it seems like buying them in the privacy of your own laptop is the best way to go about it. But for some reason, a significant part of the female population apparently feels comfortable shopping for these items in the comfort of someone else's living room with 15-20 other women, some of whom are friends, some of whom they vauguely know and some of whom are total strangers. Oh, and some of who are the MOTHERS of people they vaguely know.

"Hey Mrs. Jones, what do you think, should I get the grape flavored edible underwear or the strawberry?"

Arghghghghgh! This is going to be amazingly horrible.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!