click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2006-10-04
sniffles
The best thing has happened.

I'm sick.

At first it was just allergies but now all mucus color indications point to an actual cold.

Why is this good, you ask? Well, because it takes me about 7 days to get over a cold. In 10 days I am laving for Jamaica, so this timing is perfect. See, I'm tutoring again (hopefully after we get back from the honeymoon, I will have a new job, which is currently in the works) and tutoring means kids kids kids. And kids have germs germs germs. I was sick on and off, more on than off from about November to February last year, when I was teaching. Man, was that rough. I'm really hoping my immune system is a little tougher this year.

Kids just don't get it that there's something unacceptable about shoving their faces with Doritos, wiping their noses and then using my pen!!!! Arghghgghghghgh! I have a plastic container of Clorox wipes that I am constantly using to disinfect said pen, but after three weeks of this, the germs have breached my system.

I think I am going to purchase an industrial size bottle of antibacterial hand gel and douse them in it.

Switching subjects here. So I just saw this commercial that advertises the two following things together: The newly updated Little Mermaid DVD and...Spaghetti sauce. Yep. And there is NO explanation as to why these are being promoted together. I have seen this a couple of times and I think it would be funny if the final shot of the commerical was the DVD covered in the spaghetti sauce. But it's not. So, it's just dumb.

I had a dream last night that I was typing on a keyboard and two keys were missing. I could not figure out what letters I was missing. I would go through the alphabet and locate each letter, and get all the way through, and they were all there, but clearly there were two blank spaces where keys used to be. What does this mean? On the Sopranos, Dr. Melfi always knows what Tony's dreams mean. Maybe she can help me.

Lost is on tonight!

Kevin and I are going on a free mini vacation Fri-Sat because I'm on this board for this public tv station and the retreat happens to be at a resort.

J-To is getting married in 4 days!

We're going to Jamaica in 10 days!

I really like having things to look forward to.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!