click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:57 a.m. - 2006-09-13
JEM is outrageous.
Well a lot has changed in the last few days.

I have a different name.

Kevin is now wearing a ring. He likes to say "It's tungston" when he shows it to someone.

I have worn a wedding gown that felt like it weighed 50 pounds for 12 hours.

I spent the first half hour of my wedding night in my hotel room with my new husband pulling 67 bobby pins out of my head. I will not tell you how the remainder of the evening was spent. ;)

I have received a Precious Moments bride and groom figurine.

I embarassed myself by telling a very nice person that she "blocks out the sun." I swear, I didn't mean it how it sounds.

I was snotty to a policeman. (He was mean to me, and I was the BRIDE for pete's sake!)

I am tutoring the children again. Oh, I may have forgotten to mention, I resigned from my job. Perhaps the best decision I ever made. My mental health has sky rocketed since that decision was made.

One of the children on the first day of the tutoring program came up to me and said "Miss Jessi, you look like the Supernanny." I absolutely take this as a compliment.

My initials now spell JEM. Yes!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!