click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 a.m. - 2006-05-30
Pittsburgh, home of Mellon Bank.
This weekend we:

Went to the most expensive wedding I've ever been to, by far.

Shopped in SoHo and Chinatown (me) and drank beer and watched baseball games at the ESPN Zone in Times Square (Kevin.) Guess which of us bought a fabulous purse for cheap!

Went to another wedding.

Screwed up part of our very large and very important wedding spreadsheet.

Spent about 15 hours in the car together.

Met a man in New Jersey who is planning to move to Pittsburgh. He started talking to us in a bar and when he found out he was from Pittsburgh, he said "Wow....Pittsburgh. You guys have Mellon Bank."

Most of the time when you tell someone you're from Pittsburgh, they either say something about the 3 rivers or about the Steelers. That is the first time someone's main connection with the burgh is a financial institution. It came out later that the man was a banker. But still...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!