click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:48 p.m. - 2006-04-12
thank you for your assistance
I have to tell you, I picked some pretty kick-ass bridesmaids. Seriously, I feel like we have the dream team here. Kels knows me to the core, and always says and does the exact right thing. Bev is amazingly organized and creative and gentle. Bethany is the most supportive and empathetic person I know and is always good for a mood-lightening joke or reality check. Haley knows everything about events in Pittsburgh and is going to let me live with her. Plus she's in charge of making sure I get adequate happy hour time in during all of this craziness. Little Kel is going through everything I'm going through because she's engaged too, so we can bitch and rejoice and cry and scream and gush and rant and rave and freak out together. I think I've got it all covered.

Thanks, ladies, for being awesome.

The rest of you folks have been pretty great, too. Everyone is making me feel very special and excited. I feel like it's this one little window of time in my life where I don't have to shun the spotlight or feel bad for being the center of attention or having specifically what I want, within reason. It's like this glimpse of what it's like to be a princess. It's so fun!

I know for the single people, and probably the married people too, for that matter, it's probably annoying that all I'm talking about is my wedding and such. (The married people probably remember that being engaged is this crazy mix of feeling exhilerated that you're going to join yourself for all eternity with someone you adore, and feeling totally overwhelmed and certain that nothing is going to work out properly in regard to your wedding day...th caterer will poison everyone, the officient will get the flu, as will your groom and the DJ, you will spill something purple on your gown right before the ceremony begins, your photographer will forget to put film in her camera, someone important to you will die the day before your wedding causing you to either have to cancel everything or feel immense grief during your wedding day, you will fall while riding your bike one week before the wedding, and have a bad fall that scratches up your entire arm and face...ok, fine, nevermind, it's probably only me, as usual...) But the simple fact is, all I am doing is working my butt off at my job and planning my wedding. I figure you'd rather hear about the wedding plans than my state grant interim report and how much it costs to have an Arthritis Health Fair at the Holiday Inn in Monroeville.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!