click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:39 p.m. - 2006-04-03
Yee-Haw!
Well, if you don't already know, sorry you're finding out like this....But the big news is....

I'M ENGAGED!!

I've planned weddings and receptions for close friends and for people I hardly knew. I've been the non-hispanic version of Jennifer Lopez in The Wedding Planner, making sure other peoples' special days go off without a hitch. I've rolled my eyes at crazy brides and even crazier mothers-of-the-brides. I've made frantic phone calls to late photographers and yelled at caterers. I've tied bows, arranged centerpieces and quieted small, cantankerous flower girls and small cantankerous grandmothers of the groom.

Now, it's my turn! Yay! Readers of Lemonscarlet, I am so freaking happy you can't even believe it. Seriously.

The next six months are going to be NUTS. But I am marrying the most perfect partner I could ever dream of.

This blog will temporarily be titled something along the lines of "Diary of a Bride (who is obviously insane because she has a brand new challenging job and thinks she can pull of a fabulous wedding in less than 6 months.)"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!