click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:46 p.m. - 2006-03-21
j-do's back
Howdy folks.

I apologize for not being the dependable blogger you have come to know and love. But nobody from this readership except Bev has made a donation to my Walk team, so I don't feel tooooo bad.

Ok, that's not why I haven't blogged. I'm just totally swamped at work, like most people, so I haven't been as available to report on life's little idiosynchracies lately. I have no idea if that is spelled right.

Some tidbits:

Kevin was gone for a week and I have decided that is not pleasant. Not at all.

Watching 24 gives me nightmares. But I still love it. Did you see last night's episode? Holy Cow.

Naomi Cape may be the world's sweetest baby. Kevin and I are in love. (Yes, with each other but also with Naomi.) I hope the Capes make me the guardian if anything happens to them because just taking responsibility for Namoi would eliminate that whole scary risk of having a brat for a child. But it would be really sad if anything happened to the Capes, so scratch that.

There is a woman I am working on contacting for a project I'm involved with whose name is Denise Faleese and I call her "Denise Felize Navidad" in my head.

I spent about 30 minutes today gluing the business cards of my contacts onto these pieces of paper in my Rolodex, before I realized (about halfway through the stack) that the papers could function as dividers as opposed to backing on which to glue the cards. It took about 13 seconds to file the rest. But now A-L is glued forever onto these pieces of paper and M-Z is just resting comfortably between them. Sigh.

I have a business card for Will Deaton.

Hanging out with Bethany and Kelly all weekend makes me feel like it is simply WRONG that we all live so far apart. I am formulating a plan to design a magnet that will, totally undetected, slowly draw my prey toward the Pittsburgh area. Resistence is futile.

You are missing out on life if you haven't witnessed me and Bethany karaokeing Bon Jovi's Livin' on a Prayer after sharing a few pitchers of Rolling Rock. Since this has only happened once, ever, it seems that the only people whom we know who are not currently missing out on life are Kevin and Kelly. Special props go out to our Designated Driver. Holla! Sorry if we were annoying.

Hummus smells really bad at 7am. I have been eating the following for lunch pretty much every day for the past two weeks: a hummus, carrot and sprout sandwich on whole grain bread, a yogurt and a peach. I make my lunch every morning before I leave and the smell of hummus at that hour is enough to convince you to call in sick. Maybe enough to kill you.

Someone broke into my apartment. They stole Amanda's lap top and some change. Amanda's laptop is 6 years old. The amount of change was not much. They did not steal my Ipod or our DVDs or our DVD player. All of which are easily portable and were clearly visible. No door or window was broken or "forced." The police dismissed the situation saying we were "fortunate" that much wasn't stolen.

Here is my theory, given the info gathered: Amanda is really a rogue intelligence agent and the government needed to get to the encrypted fles on her laptop. I mean, duh, it's so obvious.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!