click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:26 p.m. - 2006-03-14
Sor-reee. I'm BUSY.
I know, I know...It's been ages. I barely have time to go to the bathroom let alone blog.

Plus not that much has happened lately. My job is great, busy, challenging. Kevin is in Chicago which I HATE. I am staying at his house and keeping the cats and fish and Hi-Def TV company. Although so far, both nights he's been gone, i call him and yell "I messed up the TV again!" and he walks me through this hi-tech ten minute process of getting it back to normal. I rented two DVDs that I have not watched because I can't figure out how to make the DVD player synch up with the rest of the monstrosity of an entertainment center that is Kevin's living room. The best I can do is make the DVD play, but the TV stays on a tv channel. Once, I think I had the picture playing the DVD but the sound, I'm prtty sure was a radio station. Or a radio broadcast from Mars. I am certain if there was a radio broacast from Mars, Kevin's entertainment center could pick it up...and translate it to English. And then beam us all to the actual planet, and it would remember to TiVo 24 for us so we wouldn't miss anything Jack Bauer did while we were gone.

I am hungry and tired and I can't believe it's already 6:30. I still need to launder, track down some dinner, and get all of the crap out of my car so Naomi Cape doesn't have to be stowed in the trunk when she comes to visit me in two days. American Idol starts in 85 minutes!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!