click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 a.m. - 2006-02-28
Heathers...or only one
I'm pretty sure the only reader of this blog who has met my friend Heather is Kevin....it was in the early portion of that fateful night where we all had two much to drink and I locked my keys inside my apartment which we discovered at 2am while there was about 4 inches of snow on the ground....yeah, that was really fun.

Anyway, here's Heather's interview:

What is the best thing that has happened so far in 2006?

Mike and I are still dating�one year now!!

Worst?

Mike had to move to NJ. L

What makes you really happy in general?

Being around family and people I love.

Share a pet peeve.

Incorrect grammar and spelling.

Now share a PITTSBURGH pet peeve.

Dreary weather.

Tell us the last time you cried.

This past weekend. I moved Mike into his new house and then had to fly back to PA.

Is there anything you are wishing/praying very hard for right now?

To get a job in NJ and pass my AICP Exam in May!

What is one cause in the world you wish more people knew/cared about?

Not sure?

Tel us three non-family members you'd put on your Emergency Contact list and why. Mike = boyfriend, Sue = close friend, Michele = close friend.

Since we've only met recently, tell the people how we met.

We met through LDI. We hit it off at the first meeting! I love Jessi!!

Tell us about your most recent injury.

Bruises from moving boxes.

If you like children, at what age do you think they are the most fun/interesting? 3-5 yrs.

Any allergies we should know about?

I have something, but I�m not sure yet.

Tell us something that has happened to you that probably has not happened to anyone else who reads this blog (Basically, my mom, my best friend and a

couple of internet stalkers...and probably Bono. Probably.)

Having a birthday on this March 2. J Happy Birthday to me.

Where do you see yourself in 14 years?

I�ll be 43. Hopefully, I�ll be married, with kids, and a job that I like.

What is the best new product you've tried recently?

Reynold�s crockpot bags. They really work! J Can�t believe I just wrote that.

What is a tried and true product or service you can't live without?

Eyelash curler.

Finish this sentence: "Inspiration is...."

Leadership

What current tv show is tough to resist?

Desperate Housewives and Grey�s Anatomy

Tell us a word you dislike.

Utilize��utilized� way too much!

What is something that makes you uncomfortable. Example: Men exposing any part of their leg above the knee in public makes me VERY uncomfortable.

Men in tight pants. YUCK-O!

Name a guilty pleasure of yours. Example: Watching QVC and ordering

their

products, listening to Whitney Houston while you get ready to go out, dancing with hot 19 year old boys on the dance floor...

SHOPPING!

Describe a great night out in The Burgh.

Having a few cocktails and a nice dinner with friends.

Tell us about a place we should all visit sometime.

Seattle

Who is your favorite unsung hero?

Mr. Rodgers

Who is someone else you admire and why?

My parents. They are still married after almost 40 years! They are hardworking people who taught me to be a loving and caring person.

Are you proud to be an American?

Yes!

What is one thing you know for sure is true?

Money doesn�t breed class.

If it's not all about the hokey pokey, what IS it all about?

Still trying to figure that one out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!