click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 a.m. - 2006-02-27
this n' that
A few mostly unrelated tidbits...

The last week at work, before starting another job is both a relief and REALLY boring.

I have now for the second time made this meal that is truly delicious but has some pretty horrible gastro-intestinal consequences. It goes as follows: Pork chops, Sauer Kraut, brown ale in the crock pot for about 5 hours. I do not know why this combination is so delicious and so unfortunate.

I hate fighting with people I love but it makes me realize how much I love them.

I have already filed and received my tax return. Have you? Consider this a friendly reminder. With my tax return, I have done the following: paid a good bit more than I usually do toward my credit card, bought a skirt and a pair of capris at Target, bought a large bottle of very delicious wine...oh Yellow Tail, how I heart thee, even if you do cause trouble, indirectly. I will also throw a pizza party for my beloved and sometimes very naughty tutoring charges tomorrow. They are so bad, but I so will miss them.

Here is the deal with Indian food. It's fine. I don't mind it. But it's really all the same. There is a very large menu with descriptions of many dishes of different names. But really, each of those entrees, are just meat with some sort of spicy gravy-ish sauce and potatoes, served with rice. Four of us had dinners that all sounded very different...Mango chicken, Mixed grill, Spicy shrimp, etc. But really, it was all the same. Not saying it's bad. I'm just sayin'.

My car's oil light keeps coming on, with increasing frequency. Probably something should be done about this immediately.

Sometimes, vanilla pudding just hits the spot.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!