click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 a.m. - 2006-02-16
California...knows how to party
Heeeeere's Seth!

What is the best thing that has happened so far in 2006?

the new season of "24"


What makes you really happy in general?

good food, especially sushi or chips and guacamole


Share a pet peeve.

bad driving


Tell us about the last time you cried.

probably watching an inspiring movie


Tell the readers how you know me.

From Navigators at OU. I got involved my senior year.


Is there anything you are wishing/praying very hard for right now?

yes, but it's private


What is one cause in the world you wish more people knew/cared about?

TBA -- we have to find a cure


Tell us three non-family members you'd put on your Emergency Contact list
and why.

Jim, because I've been friends with him the longest
Wes, because he's my closest friend geographically
I can't think of anyone else who's all that reliable. Can I say Superman for #3?


Tell us about your most recent injury.

I think I have a slipped disk in my back from spending too much time hunched over a computer screen. This is as recent as yesterday. (2/13)


If you like children, at what age do you think they are the most
fun/interesting?

I love children--they're delicious. Er, I mean, um, I don't have enough experience with children of different ages to answer this question. I do know if I were ever to become a teacher, I'd want to teach at the high school or college level, if that says anything.


Any allergies we should know about?

Just that I'm deathly allergic to work.


How do you like to spend your free time?

I like to spend my free time surrounded by beautiful women. Unfortunately, you can't always get what you want.


Where do you see yourself in 11 years?

Well, while I could probably invision where I'll be in ten years, that one additional year poses amazing difficulty to foresee. I'd love to be successful enough as a screenwriter that I can live on a huge ranch someplace like Arizona or Montana and do my writing there, only coming to L.A. occasionally to wheel and deal. In all likelihood, I'll probably still be here, and probably still working an entry level job making less than $30k a year, and probably still be single. *sigh*


What is the best new product you've tried recently?

If you count software, I'd say definitely Google Earth. It's frighteningly wonderful, and yet wonderfully frightening. If we'd had this technology during the Cold War, we would've won for sure.


Tell us about something you've learned about recently.

I learned how to make my own guacamole. I also learned what the movie 2001 was all about, but I still think opening a film with 20 min. of nothing but apes learning how to use tools is a pure hubris.


What is a tried and true product or service you can't live without?

my iPod


Finish this sentence: "Inspiration is...."

"...an agency, such as a person or work of art, that moves the intellect or emotions or prompts action or invention."


What current tv show is tough to resist?

24, House, and Lost


Name a guilty pleasure of yours. Example: Watching old Saved By The Bell
episodes all weekend long or drinking girlie wine coolers.

neopets.com

Describe a great night out in Athens. And one in LA too.

A great night in Athens consists of ouzo, baklava, and bunch of sweaty old Greek men yelling "Opa, opa!" to bazouki music.

Or perhaps you meant Athens, Ohio? In which case, I'd say definitely some good grub, anything from D.P. Dough to Casa. There definitely has to be a long walk with good friends from one part of campus to another, some spectacle of some sort along the way, culminating in coffee at Donkey.
In L.A., I'd say it's hitting some kind of fun bar or restaurant, but nothing too crowded or too elitist. It's more about who you're with than where you go.

Tell us about a place we should all visit sometime.

http://www.sethargabright.com


Who is your favorite unsung hero?

I don't know about favorite, but I saw Jimmy Carter give an interview awhile ago and I wish we could have kept him in office for life. I can't think of any president in recent history as concerned with the greater good as he still is even in retirement.


Who is someone else you admire and why?

Bono (I know you'll appreciate that)


Are you proud to be an American?

I'm proud of what America stands for as an ideal, but ashamed of how the world views us because of our current leadership.


What is one thing you know for sure is true?

I exist. I owe that one to Descartes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!