click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - 2006-02-13
Weekend Update
This weekend I:

Had the best chicken tacos I've ever had. Shootz Cafe, Southside, Pittsburgh.

Had the best Fillet Mignon I've ever had. Franco's East Liberty Ave, Pittsburgh. Courtesy of Kevin. Yum!

Missed football season.

Saw the movie, The Woodsman and for the umpteenth time thought to myself "What is so great about Kevin Bacon?"

Was beaten by my boyfriend in Trivial Pursuit on a question about someone who survived the Titanic disaster, which, naturally, he knew the answser to. Hmph.

Watched a snippet or two of the Olympics and thought to myself "Speed skating is really boring. It's just 4 dudes in skin tight lycra gliding along, in a single file line, with their hands behind their backs, going around an ice skating rink 10 times or something."

Went to a comedy club and listened to this comedian use the word "Pre-tard" about 100 times, to describe everyone who is not actually retarded, but is just basically an idiot. Like other drivers, the lady at the check-out line, etc. Doesn't translate well in blog form...but it was funny, if a bit crude and mean.

Once again, missed a visit with Matt and Bev as they did one of their occasional and seemingly very spontaneous drive-by, jam packed visits to Pittsburgh. I'm buying them a palm pilot or something for Christmas next year so we can all PLAN and SCHEDULE.

Speaking of planning and scheduling, how is it that for the last couple of weeks very few things have happened and suddenly, my entire mid-march is completely booked?

I got a voicemail message sunday morning that had been left sometime saturday night by a mysterious person who sounded like a southern gentleman. He left me some clues and even said his name, but I was totally at a loss. I listened to it again and again, and wracked my brain to no avail. Apparently this person was visiting our friends, the Capes in Colorado, so I had no choice by to call Bethany and ask her who this person was. Turns out, it was Jared Bullis and seemingly, now he has a southern gentleman's accent. I guess Boston can have that effect on some people. ????

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!