click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2006-01-27
yay Bono!
Well, he's done somethign fabulous again.

My favorite Irishman has managed to get American Express, The Gap and Giorgio Armani on board with his latest project called "Product Red."

The result of some final meetings in Geneva, Switzerland have resulted in the following: Each of these companies will product a product: A red credit card, a red vintage t-shirt and red wrap-around sunglasses, respectively. Each of these red products will be branded "Product Red" and a portion of the proceeds will be donated toward fighting AIDS in Africa.

So far as I can tell, there is no web site for this project yet, but as soon as I find one, there will be a permanent link on this blog. The news stories are a little few and far between at this point, but I'll put a link here to a news story when I find a good one.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!