click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 a.m. - 2006-01-17
Here we go...
So, Pittsburgh is a great town, in general. Sure, trying to find a decent cup of coffee is like searching for water in the Mojave, but it's a good place to live...

ESPECIALLY when the Steelers are winning. Next week we play the Denver Broncos. Kevin says he will personally go to Denver and babysit Naomi Cape if the Steelers lose to the Broncos. Hmmm.

Other things that make this week really good:

2 organizations have offered me job interviews. One down, one to go. Keep your fingers crossed for second interviews for both.

Jack is back. The last two days' activities have included 4 hours of new episodes of 24. Oh thank you Fox Network for understanding that after months of Jacklessness 1 hour per week is just not enough. Sadly, we now go back to our regularly scheduled one episode per week programming. But the upped dosage was a welcome surprise.

American Idol. OK, I do not watch the regular season of American Idol. I have limited my regular, obsessive tv watching to 24 and Lost. OK, and the occasional Desperate Housewives. But the first few episodes of American Idol is really something. I love watching the trainwrecks. The crazy people who think they are good, but actually are just either really bizarre or outright, outrageously horrible. It's that awkward deliciousness that made the BBC version of The Office amazing. So settle in with your popcorn tonight, kids. 8pm, the madness begins!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!