click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 a.m. - 2006-01-10
lists and lists
Everyone's making lists. That's cool. I'm not afraid to hop on the bandwagon.

Books Read in the Last Year:

Melancholy Baby by Robert B. Parker (I read detective novels, ok? It's the J-do guilty pleasure equivelant to a trashy romance novel.)

Magical Thinking by Augustin Borroughs (think a good looking and, if possible, more effed up version of David Sedaris.)

Why I'm Like This by I Forgethername (Think female and less effed up version of David Sedaris...yes, I know, I'm obsessed with being the female and BETTER version of David Sedaris. Memoirs by early 30s nobodys in therapy are where it's at. Now I just need to cross the 30 threshold and find a good therapist.)

Nanny Diaries by I Forgethername. This is fiction in a less ditzy "The Devil Wears Prada/Confessions of a Shopaholic kind of way. I mean, those books are sooo ditzy.)

Confessions of a Shopaholic. (Shut up.)

The Devil Wears Prada. (I said shut up.)

The Purpose Driven Life (OK, I'm not exactly done, but I AM working on it.)

Harry Potter, various. I think I re-read one and read the newest one. Sigh. Gush. LOVE JK Rowling. Harry is my children's fiction character boyfriend. My tv boyfriend is Patrick Dempsey. My movie boyfriend is that guy in Bring it On who wears the Clash T-shirt. Kevin's movie girlfriend is Angelina Jolie. I don't think he has a tv girlfriend or a children's fiction girlfriend. He's more of a one-woman man.

Walk On, The Spiritual Journey of U2. And NO, Bono is not one of my "boyfriends." Our love is platonic.


Places Visited in the Last Year

Athens

Cincinnatti - King's Island

Tionesta - some place out in the middle of nowhere, PA where one of Kevin's friends has a cabin

Henry Clay Township - where my parents have a cabin in the mountains

Bloomington, IN where Rob Rennich got married and currently resides

Ann Arbor, MI - the location of the worst 3 months of my life and the place Kevin took me to retrieve my belongings

Detroit, MI - where Matt and Bev live and where they fed us dinner after we went to Ann Arbor

Nassau, Bahamas - where I wish I was right about NOW

Key West, FL - Ditto

On my To Do List currently

Clean out my car

Do something about my nails

Get a new job, like YESTERDAY

Decide if I'm growing my hair or getting it cut again because it is almost officially in an "awkward" stage

Laundry

Call the stupid car insurance company that doesn't believe me that I switched companies and now have lower rates through Progressive. My old company thinks I am driving without insurance and is very "concerned" about me. Hello, can you say NARCISSISTIC??? I am almost sure that is spelled wrong. :(

Plan an outing with my little friend, Alyson

Get my PA driver's license

People Who Deserve Shoutouts This Month

Tolner - for the recent hospitality

Heather - my friend from my LDI class who sends me nice emails and who is a good person to vent to and get good feedback from

Kevin - because he is the cuddliest, patientest, dreamiest monkey ever.

My mom - because she has become a surragate (sp??) grandma to the triplets and takes her duty quite seriously.

Brookelyn - because she always takes my calls and always makes me laugh and because she's one tough cookie.

Mae- because she hasn't given up on me yet. I SWEAR, we will have an actual live phone conversation.

Kels - because she treats me how I like to be treated and isn't afraid to tell me the truth even if I won't like it.

M-Dogg - because she can be counted on for a kind word when one is needed.

Anyone who actually responds to emails written to you. And there are some of you who do NOT go into this category, you know who you are. Shame on you.

Subway - because you keep giving me coupons so I can eat a satisfying lunch for 3 dollars for the rest of my life.

New Products/Ideas I Love

Lean Cuisines Panini - ok, seriously, this is The Best. It is like magic. You cook it in the microwave and I swear to you it tastes like it has been grilled. The Southwest Chicken is the best flavor.

Curl Life Shampoo and Conditioner - my step-cousin who is a salon owner gave me some. Yummy smell and very conducive to the curls.

http://my.calendars.net This web site is an online, interactive calendar you can set up and give people access to. Example: Kevin and I have a calendar. We can both put stuff on it, so, like if we're at work and someone emails us and tells us some event going on, we can just put it on the calendar and then we have it written down in case we don't remember to tell each other right away.

http://chucknorrisfacts.com/ this is really funny. I sent this link only to Rob Rennich recently, but I realized it probably has a wider appeal.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!