click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 a.m. - 2006-01-09
unusual sexuality
So we went over to a new friend's Southside residence to watch the Steelers game. He had projected the game up onto the wall and he and his lady friend had a cozy set up all ready for us, including a delectable spread of yummy Italian meats and cheeses, fruit, olives, etc. We were also provided with beer and homemade wine. There were several people there we hadn't met before, at least one, maybe two from Turkey, and a little boy named Noah who informed us he was 7. The company was enjoyable. The game was great because the Steelers won. But the highlight had to be this:

Kevin and I were standing in the kitchen. Noah had been scurrying about the house in search of the cat that was hiding somewhere. He perhaps was starting to get bored because he became a bit precocious. Exemplified by one moment where he rushed into the kitchen where Kevin and I were sipping our beverages and talking. He slid into the room in that "I'm wearing socks and this kitchen has fun, slippery flooring" way, slides to a stop and gives us this "look." Kevin says something like "Hey Champ, what are you up to?" and his response is:

"Oh, just checking to see if you two are up to any unusual sexuality."

He's SEVEN.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!