click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2006-01-03
two true lists
OK. Apparently no one thinks I should go to grad school, or maybe no one thinks I should be a counselor. Or maybe the guestbook isn't working.

In any cases, I'm changing the subject and ripping off Brooke's blog.

You're supposed to like read my list and then take my "I have not's" and say the ones you "have" and then create your own "I have not" list. I think. But you can do whatever.

I'm not sure if I'm did this right, but here are two true lists:

I have:
-Shot a gun. (revolvers and shotguns.)
-Been in a fistfight.
-Gotten a speeding ticket (at least 4 but none in the last few years.)
-Been west of Chicago many times.
-been in a fight lasting longer than five minutes with my mom.
-had a Long Island Iced Tea.
-gotten so drunk I puked (not for many years.)
-Been on a lot of jet skis.
-Been to a professional football game (Jan 1, 2006!)
-Been published (I write my own column, but I don't know if anyone besides my mom and my boss read it.)
-Kissed a stranger.
-Had my heart broken.
-Stolen something.
-Called 911 at least 4 times in my life
-Driven across the country.
-Been proposed to (so what if he was a drunk British man in a wheelchair.)
-Surfed in both the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans.

I have not:
-finished this book Brooke and I are writing.
-gone to the bathroom today (I'm dehydrated.)
-been friends with a girl who wears a larger bra than me since 7th grade.
-won a large sum of money.
-sent a wedding gift to a bride whose wedding I attended over a year ago and I feel bad about it every stinking day
-loved my job for a long time.
-ever kept anything from my own life a total secret. I always have to tell someone.
-owned designer shoes or a designer hand bag, and don't feel any great need for them, though it would be nice.
-ever hated my hair.
-ever been in love like this.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!