click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2005-12-22
Oh the rain
So, thanks to Reva (PrincessReva that is...see links below) I discovered Pandora. It really is a lovely web site that retreives music that is similar to whatever artis/band you enter.

Also thanks to Pandora, I figured out that the lyrics (and title) to a Rosie Thomas song I really like, is in fact "Oh Lorraine" as opposed to "Oh the rain" as I thought they were.

And speaking of Rosie Thomas, a delightful Seattle/Michigan musician, I had this station on that I recently discovered in Pittsburgh and lo and behold, they were playing Rosie! If you're in the Southwestern PA area. WYEP (91.3) is the station to listen to. They are part NPR and part great music. Yay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!