click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 a.m. - 2005-12-19
subway lies
Ho ho ho. Five more days to go.

Well, I am almost done with my Christmas shopping. I was informed just recently that I am expected to participate in the gift exchange at work. And by gift exchange, they mean, buy for everyone in the office. Fortunately there are only 3 people here besides me and I know what I'm getting them because they are the sort of people who are easy to buy easy presents for. Picture frames. Candles. Coffee. Done and, done.

Sadly this does require one last trip to the mall. People really are getting frantic in these places. Especially over parking spaces. At Christmastime, I myself, just head to the back row and park. A 1/4 mile walk each way to and from the car is about all the exercise this writer is goign to get between now and New Years. Visitors are coming (YAY!) and Christmas is just....time consuming. Kevin and I have about 57 presents to wrap on wednesday night.

I got really excited because I went to sub way one day last week and in my little plastic carry-out bag there was this little accordian of coupons. Yes! I love sub way. I coudl eat it every day. Well, these coupons make it such that I can eat subway every day for about 2 dollars. I got excited, thinking I'll just eat subway every day for lunch from now until Christmas. I'll only spend about 10 bucks on lunch for a week! Then, I looked at the effective dates. They are all different, none begin until january and they all are effective for like five minutes. OK, that's a slight exaggeration. But they are honestly only usable for like 3 days. This requires too much organization for me to enjoy. I shake my fist at you, Jared!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!