click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 a.m. - 2005-12-02
bon voyage...yippee
We got our community Impact project assignments for my LDI Leadership Pittsburgh class. I am the chair of my group. Here is our assignment.

We have to be "secret shoppers" on all of the tours and various attractions in Pittsburgh. Everything from the Historical Society's bus tours to Just Ducky land/water Tours. We have to evaluate them and make recommendations to the city's conventions and visitor's bureau about whether they effectively promote this city.

In other news...With any luck Lindsey is supposed to be arriving in town sometime this afternoon for a weekend visit. Amazingly, I have not seen her for a year. The past year has really zoomed by, and so much has changed. For the most part, things couldn't have worked out better and I'm really happy. This may have something to do with the fact that I will be in the Carribbean in about 72 hours.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!