click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 p.m. - 2005-11-30
Geoff and an uneventful Hot Pocket Experience
I have two announcements.

The first is that Geoff is engaged. I can only assume that once the mass email has been sent out, everyone the soon-to-be groom wants to personally inform has been made aware of the news. And if they haven't, they probably don't read this blog anyway, so it's ok to make the announcement. Right? Wouldn't it be weird if Geoff forgot to tell, say, his aunt or someone and she found out on my blog? In any case, CONGRATULATIONS Geoff and Beverly, who I have never met, but I'm sure is lovely.

The second announcement is that Lean Pockets taste just as good as Hot Pockets. I always get Lean Pockets and I accidentally got Hot Pockets today, and although I was disappointed in regard to the caloric intake forced upon me, I was also slightly excited. "I've never had a Hot Pocket before" I thought. What if they are much MUCH better? It might be really good. It might be a crazy taste explosion in my mouth! It might be awesome enough for a blog entry! Well, it was something enough for a blog entry, but instead of awesome, we'll use the word mediocre. I mean, it was fine. Alright. Passable. OK. Good enough to eat and not gag or anything. But I will tell you this. It ain't worth no extra 140 calories.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!