click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - 2005-11-21
when you sweat, you stink
So I'm in the grocery store with Kevin. We've just had a few beers and watched the Steelers LOSE to freaking Baltimore. Booo. We're a little silly. We're looking for the following items: chuck roast, carrots, soy coffee creamer. SOMEONE keeps putting dessert items in the basket when I'm not looking. Then, in highly uncharacteristically mischievous fashion (think Kelly Cooke on crack or something) SOMEONE casually pops the top off a can of Old Spice cologne/deodorant "Red Zone" Body Spray, and sprays me like I'm a bug he's trying to kill with Raid.

Ummmm.

I was too shocked to react and too stunned to be mad. Although the mad part definitely emerged as the smell of OLD MAN followed me throughout the grocery store, in to my car and all the way back to Kevin's house.

Kevin thinks this is hilarious.

When I got in my car this morning, I could still smell it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!