click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:43 a.m. - 2005-11-11
trouble
I think you should know...

...that I have been drinking green tea instead of coffee for a whole week now. I am not "giving up" coffee. I am just replacing my normal morning coffees with green (or black)teas. With the exception of today, I have had more energy throughout the day. Today is tired.

...that I have parent-teacher conferences this afternoon. Do you realize how much power I hold in my hands? Do you remember how terrifying parent-teacher conferences were when you were in school? I mean, most of you were probably pretty well behaved, but I was that unusual combo of pretty smart but also kind of bad. And very unwilling to put effort into things that did not interest me, like math for example. When I got bored, I would do things like go to the nurse and pretend I was sick. And take other kids to the nurse who were pretending they were sick. They usually pretended they were sick because they hated leaving home to go to school, they were afraid of their teachers or the other kids. Me, I was just bored and a trip to the nurse was ten minutes you didn't have to sit and listen to Mrs. Whatshername blabber on about...oh who knows what....Anyway, these are the things I got in trouble for at parent teacher conferences and boy did that suck. They were always getting me in trouble. I'm gonna get some people in trouble today. Oh yeah.

...that Kevin is making me dinner tonight.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!